Mozart & The Violin

Sunday, May 22, 2022 2:30 pm

Perelman Theater

Monday, May 23, 2022 7:30 pm

Perelman Theater

Dirk Brossé

Bella Hristova

Proof of COVID-19 vaccination and photo ID will be required to attend this performance. 

About This Performance

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart  Violin Concerto No. 5

Caroline Shaw  Entr’acte

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”

Violinist Bella Hristova, “a player of impressive power and control” takes on Mozart's striking Violin Concerto No.5 (The Washington Post). Then Shaw’s soulful Entr’acte and Mozart’s final “Jupiter” Symphony, with its groundbreaking counterpoint in the last movement, bring the 21/22 season to a close.

Read more in the program notes below.

Health and Safety

Vaccine and Mask Requirements
All guests 12 years of age or older will be required to show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination (14 days after completing an FDA or WHO authorized single or two dose vaccine) for entry into all public events at Kimmel Cultural Campus venues. Adults 18+ will be required to show photo identification with their vaccination proof. “Fully Vaccinated” means that a guest’s event is at least 14 days after their final COVID-19 vaccine dose.

Valid proof of vaccination include: vaccination card, photo or digital copy of proof of vaccination. Proof of negative COVID test will not be accepted, with the exception of children under the age of 12. Guests under the age of 12 must provide proof of a negative PCR COVID-19 test taken within 72 hours of the performance. Adults 18+ will be required to show government or school issued identification. Guests under 18 will not be required to show identification.

Mask Enforcement
All patrons are required to wear masks inside the venue at all times (except when consuming food or beverage). Drinks and food are not permitted in the theater. Prolonged periods of mask removal are not permitted. All face coverings must cover the nose and mouth and comply with the CDC guidelines for acceptable face coverings.

Program Notes

Musicians in this performance