Bach & Glass Piano Concertos

Sunday, November 7, 2021 2:30 pm

Perelman Theater

Monday, November 8, 2021 7:30 pm

Perelman Theater

Dirk Brossé

Simone Dinnerstein

Jessie Montgomery Strum

Johann Sebastian Bach Keyboard Concerto No. 7 BWV 1058

Philip Glass  Piano Concerto No. 3

Proof of COVID-19 vaccination will be required to attend this performance. 

About This Performance

The Orchestra charms with “American folk idioms and the spirit of dance and movement” in “Strum” by Jessie Montgomery. Then the acclaimed pianist Simone Dinnerstein takes us to the master of the Baroque in this captivating performance of J.S. Bach's Keyboard Concerto No. 7. As the Washington Post writes, “ultimately, it is Dinnerstein’s unreserved identification with every note she plays that makes her performance so spellbinding”. So too she enchants us with her performance of Philip Glass’ Piano Concerto No. 3, a work written especially for her.